That's right, we won tonight.
We had two really close games. We won the first one 5-4 and lost the second one 7-6.
I had one plate appearance, but I don't want to talk about it.
There was a moment of confusion in the second game. We had runners on first and second and one out. The batter popped up towards third, triggering the infield fly rule. Since the ball wasn't caught, the runners both ran to the next base, and the ball was thrown to third and the runner called out.
End of inning, right?
The runner was never tagged, which I can vouch for since I was in the third base coaches box. Normally, it would have been a force out, but since an infield fly rule was called it wasn't a force play like the ump seemed to think.
One of our players talked it over with the ump, who admitted that we were right. We had runners on second and third with two outs. I'm a little fuzzy on what happened after that, but I do remember us bringing both of those runners in.
Post a Comment